Select a School...
Select a School

Staff Directory

3700 Ross Avenue
3rd Floor, Ste. 320
Dallas, Texas 75204
Box 53 
 
Welcome to the Office of Family and Community Engagement. Communication between school and home, parent and teacher, is very important to us. You may use Parent Portal to follow your child's progress on a daily basis, or use SchoolMessenger to keep informed of school and district announcements via telephone or email. We encourage you to contact our department if we can be of any assistance!
 
Main Line: (972) 925-3916 Email: family@dallasisd.org 
 
For information on training opportunities to support parent engagement through the Training Academy please email us at familytraining@dallasisd.org. 
 
Family and Community Engagement Team
 
Elsa Valenzuela-Pennell, Director
Email: epennell@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3916
 
Mercedes Ramirez, Administrative Assistant
Email: mramirez4@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3916
 
Carla Willis, Administrative Assistant
Email: carwillis@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3916 
 
Virginia Greene, Coordinator
Email: vgreene@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3623
Parent Organizations Liaison, PREP U Adult Ed Track
 
 
Campus Support Team
 
Antonia Neal, Manager- Campus Support Team
Email: anneal@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3279
 
Diana Muniz, Campus Support Team
Email: dmuniz@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3134
Supports North Dallas, Woodrow Wilson, Bryan Adams, Wilmer-Hutchins and Skyline feeder patterns
 
Alrich Smith, Campus Support Team
Email: alrsmith@dallasisd.org  Phone (972) 925-3953
Supports South Oak Cliff, Lincoln, James Madison, L.G. Pinkston and David W. Carter feeder patterns and ACE campuses
 
Sherry Taylor, Campus Support Team
Email: shertaylor@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3862
Supports Moisés E. Molina, Sunset, W.H. Adamson, and Emmett J. Conrad feeder patterns
 
Campus Support Team
Supports W.W. Samuell, H. Grady Spruce, Franklin D. Roosevelt, and Seagoville feeder patterns and Yvonne A. Ewell Townview Center
 
Joslyn Spurlock, Campus Support Team
Email: jspurlock@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3139
Supports W.T. White, Thomas Jefferson, Justin F. Kimball, and Hillcrest feeder patterns and Harry Stone Montessori, Barack Obama Male Leadership Academy, Irma Lerma Rangel Young Women's Leadership School 
 
Program Support Team
 
MariCarmen Eroles, Manager- Program Support Team
Email: meroles@dallasisd.org Phone: (972) 925-3633
 
Alicia Davis, Program Support Team
Email: aliciadavis@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3117
Parent Portal and Uniform Assistance Program
 
Cecilia Peña, Program Support Team
Email: cepena@dallasisd.org  Phone: (972) 925-3108
PREP U Weekdays, PREP U Super Saturdays and SchoolMessenger
 
Jacklyn Rodriguez, Program Support Team
Email: jacklrodriguez@dallasisd.org Phone: (972) 925-3632
Training Academy, Newsletters, Social Media
 
 
 
 
 
If you are interested in volunteering at one of our schools or in becoming a district partner please visit the Partners in Education directory.
CLOSE