Select a School...
Select a School

PSC Advisory Committee

The Office of Transformation and Innovation (OTI) has gathered a diverse range of individuals to serve on our Public School Choice (PSC) Advisory Committee. This committee is a critical component of our efforts going forward to ensure that PSC maintains its connectedness to the community as it scales up. The charge of this committee is to: 1) provide the OTI with guidance and advice on scaling the initiative; 2) help acquire community input and feedback about what’s working and what isn’t; 3) examine equity, access, race, and socioeconomic diversity issues in our new Choice Schools. The first cohort of advisors was as follows:

  • Peer Chacko; Chief Planning Officer and Director, Planning and Urban Design, City of Dallas

  • Ray De Los Santos; Center Director, LULAC National Educational Services Center

  • Chris Garcia; Leadership Development Director, Teaching Trust

  • Alexandria Harwood; Teacher, Bryan Adams High School Leadership Academy

  • Rena Honea; President, Alliance/AFT Dallas

  • Dr. Meredith Richards; Assistant Professor of Education Policy and Leadership, SMU

  • Joli Robinson; Office of Community Affairs, Dallas Police Department

  • Claudia Rock; Teacher, D.A. Hulcy STEAM Middle School

  • Byron Sanders; Vice President, Private Client Associate, U.S. Trust