Select a School...
Select a School

Nancy Bingham

Dallas ISD Newsline District 4
Dallas ISD Newsline District 4

District 4 News  

Nancy Bingham

Term Expires 2016

District 4-Southeast Dallas, Seagoville, Balch Springs

Trustee Nancy Bingham Representing District 4 (Pleasant Grove, Balch Springs, and Seagoville), Nancy Bingham was first elected to the Dallas ISDs Board of Trustees in May 2004. She was re-elected to serve another three-year term in May 2007, and again in 2010 and 2013. Mrs. Bingham earned a Bachelor of Arts in elementary education from the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor and a Master of Education with a reading specialist certification from Texas A&M University-Commerce. A teacher for 32 years and a Dallas resident since 1959, Bingham retired from the Mesquite Independent School District in 2004, where she had taught remedial reading, English as a second language, and honors reading at the secondary level.

As an active member of the community, Mrs. Bingham was a member of the Dallas Community Development Grant Commission, served on five Land Use Studies for Southeast Dallas, was a member of the Municipal Library Board for the City of Dallas, was a board member of the Dallas Homeowners League, and led a grassroots effort to halt the expansion and ultimately close the Trinity Oaks Landfill. Bingham was also instrumental in bringing city services such as a library and a recreation center to the Kleberg/Rylie area. She has served as the chairperson for Kleberg/Rylie Library Friends and has served as a site base chairman for two different schools. For 32 years, Bingham was a member of the Mesquite Education Association and the Parent Teacher Association.

Mrs. Bingham is currently active in the Coalition for the Betterment of Far Southeast Dallas. She is also a member of the Dallas and Mesquite Retired Teachers Associations, the Friends of the Dallas Public Library and a representative for the Dallas Arts Learning Initiative. She and her husband, Jimmy, are active members of the Oak Grove Baptist Church, where he serves as a Deacon.

District 4 Schools

Elementary Schools

  • John Q. Adams
  • William M. Anderson
  • Annie Webb Blanton
  • Central
  • Gilbert Cuellar Sr.
  • Julius Dorsey
  • Ebby Halliday
  • Nathaniel Hawthorne
  • Kleberg
  • Richard Lagow
  • B.H. Macon
  • Nancy Moseley
  • Pleasant Grove
  • John W. Runyon
  • Seagoville
  • Seagoville North
  • Edward Titche

Middle School

  • Balch Springs
  • Fred F. Florence
  • Seagoville

High Schools

  • W.W. Samuell
  • Seagoville
  • H. Grady Spruce

The Dallas Independent School District, as an equal opportunity educational provider and employer, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, or any other basis prohibited by law in educational programs or activities that it operates or in employment decisions. The district is required by Title VI and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act, and the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, as amended, as well as board policy not to discriminate in such a manner. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.)

If you suspect discrimination please contact: Mary McCants, Title VII or Title IX, at (972) 925-3250; Daphne LaMontagne, Section 504, at (972) 581-4238; Diedrae Bell-Hunter, Americans with Disabilities Act, at (972) 925-4026. General questions about the district should be directed to Customer Service at (972) 925-5555.