Camile D. White


    Camile D. White, District 4

    Term Began 2022
    Term Expires 2025

    District 4-Southeast Dallas, Seagoville, Balch Springs

    Ethics Agreement

    Camile White is the Dallas ISD Trustee for District 4 and was elected to this position on May 7, 2022. Coming in as a new trustee, Camile has hit the ground running, up to the vital role in selecting the next Dallas ISD Superintendent. Trustee White has lived in District 4 since 1989, when she and her husband moved to Pleasant Grove. She has many goals she would like to accomplish in District 4 with the community's help. Camile is married and has three children who graduated from Dallas Independent School District schools.


    • University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, Texas - Master of Liberal Arts Degree- Political Science
    • DeVry Institute of Technology, Irving, Texas – Bachelor’s degree – Computer Information Systems
    • She has been involved in PTA for many years and is trained to be a trainer.  The following is a list of some of her background:
    • AmeriCorps*VISTA, Texas Campus Compact (Brookhaven College)
      Coordinator, Service Learning and Civic Engagement – Operated Go Centers
    • Dallas ISD, Texas Substitute Teacher for two years.
    • 2008 President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll Presidential Award,
      Washington, DC, Brookhaven College.

    Brookhaven Reads, a reading literacy program  Camile launched as an Americorps*VISTA at Brookhaven College, received special federal recognition and the college’s Brookhaven Counts program by the White House.  The college was one of the top 6 colleges in the U.S. out of 635 recognized institutions.


    • DISD Appreciation Award for Area 1
    • School Community Calendar Committee Member 
    • Friends of the Pleasant Grove Branch Library  
    • City of Dallas Library Board of District 5
    • Good News Sunday School Class
    • National Association of Real Estate Brokers – Dallas
    • National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) Precinct Chair
    • Precinct Chair Matters Member – House District 107