•                   Title

    Counseling Services provides support to Dallas ISD’s 400+ school counselors as they sustain a comprehensive school counseling program that encourages social, emotional, and academic growth while challenging students to become independent thinkers and responsible citizens.

    Department Contact Information

    972-925-8989

    counselingservices@dallasisd.org

     


  • Counseling Services Team

    JoAnn

    JoAnn Jackson-Powell                   

    JoJackson@dallasisd.org

    Director 

    Laura

    Laura Jenkins                    

    LaJenkins@dallasisd.org

    Project Coordinator 

    Sherri

    Sherri Vault                     

    SVault@dallasisd.org

    Coordinator

    Tamara

    Tamara Singleton                  

    TSingleton@dallasisd.org

    Coordinator

    Kiesha

    Kiesha Easterling                  

    KEasterling@dallasisd.org

    Coordinator

    Jazmin

     

    Jazmin Greenwood, Ph.D.                 

    JGreenwood@dallasisd.org

    Coordinator

    Keshun

    Keshun Johnson                 

    KeshunJohnson@dallasisd.org

    Coordinator

     Leslie

    Leslie Swann                

    LSwann@dallasisd.org

    Coordinator

    Mahoganie

    Mahoganie Gaston               

    MGaston@dallasisd.org

    LGBTQ Youth Support Services Coordinator

    Cecilia

     

    M. Cecilia Acevedo                

    CAcevedo@dallasisd.org

    Administrative Assistant