Internal and External Messaging and Marketing

  • Lawana Porter
    Interim Executive Director
    (972) 925-3915
    lporter@dallasisd.org

     Sandra Verduzco
    Interim Director
    (972) 925-3922
    sverduzco@dallasisd.org 

    Jacqueline Bell
    Marketing Coordinator
    (972) 925-3272
    jacbell@dallasisd.org

    Jessica Coppedge
    Marketing Specialist
    (972) 925-3927
    jecoppedge@dallasisd.org


    Jimmy Nelle
    Graphic Artist
    jnelle@dallasisd.org
    Kourtney Despres
    Graphic Artist
    kdespres@dallasisd.org

    Iqra Hasan
    Graphic Artist
    ihasan@dallasisd.org

     

    The Marketing Services team collaborates with schools and departments to craft marketing strategies that retain and expand student enrollment, promote district services and programs, and build and maintain the district's brand as a leader in providing quality learning environments. 

    Services include: 

    • General marketing assistance and consultation to schools aimed at building student enrollment by showcasing instructional programs and services
    • Implementation and promotion of the annual Discover Dallas ISD schools showcase and application month activities
    • Targeted marketing designed to showcase the quality of instructional programs and services offered at neighborhood schools 
    • Design of campus marketing materials and school branding elements such as mascots and spirit logos
    • Event planning assistance for groundbreakings and dedications for new schools and ribbon-cuttings for building additions and major renovations to celebrate facility improvements with parents and community members