Dual Language ESL Department Directory

  • RHeffernan

    Richard Heffernan
    Executive Director Dual Language ESL
    RHeffernan@dallasisd.org

    DLESL

    Dallas Independent School District
    2909 N. Buckner Blvd. 
    Suite 505
    Dallas, Texas 75228
    Phone: (972) 925-6490
    Fax: (972) 794-3528
    BilingualESL@dallasisd.org

     

     Amanda Clymer

    Amanda Clymer
    Director Dual Language ESL 
    amreyes@dallasisd.org
     


    Our Vision 
    As the Dual Language/ESL Department, our vision is to foster a culture of collaboration that advocates and ensures educational equity for the academic, linguistic and social success of all language learners.

    Our Mission
    Our mission is to increase student achievement by effectively addressing the academic, linguistic and social needs of English language learners through Dual Language/ESL programs that are research-based and celebratory of student diversity.

     



    Visión 
    Nuestra visión es ser un departamento premier que apoye la excelencia académica para todos los estudiantes de idiomas.

    Misión
    Nuestra misión es fomentar y fortalecer una cultura positiva en Dallas ISD por medio: Apoyo a los estudiantes de idiomas, garantizando la igualdad de oportunidades para mejorar su rendimiento académico. De la capacitación de los empleados del distrito en programas validados científicamente que se ofrecen a los estudiantes de idiomas.

Administrative Assistants

  Olivia Horta Silvia Jara  
 

Olivia Horta
Administrative Assitant to
Richard Heffernan
ohorta@dallasisd.org

Sylvia Jara
Administrative Assitant to
Amanda Clymer
sjara@dallasisd.org

 

Budget & Compliance

 

  Mahiri Salcido  
  Mahiri Salcido
Manager 
msalcido@dallasisd.org
 
  Esmerelda Meraz Tammy Lesueur  
 

Esmeralda Meraz
Administrative Assitant
emeraz@dallasisd.org

Tammy Lesueur
Specialist
tlesueur@dallasisd.org

 

ESL

  Daren Stark  
 
Daren Stark
ESL Instructional Supervisor
 dstark@dallasisd.org




Stephen Button Linda Gibbons Zoe Nelle Theresa Salazar

Stephen Button
ESL Coordinator
sbutton@dallasisd.org

Lynda Gibbons
ESL Instructional Specialist
pgibbons@dallasisd.org
Zoe Nelle
ESL Instructional Specialist
znelle@dallasisd.org
Theresa Salazar
ESL Instructional Specialist
thsalazar@dallasisd.org 
Jessica Cappas Austin Craver Not Pictured Not Pictured

Jessica Cappas
ESL Instructional Specialist
jcappas@dallasisd.org

Austin Craver
ESL Instructional Specialist
acraver@dallasisd.org
Lori Lee
ESL Instructional Specialist
 lorlee@dallasisd.org
Jennifer Swick
ESL Instructional Specialist
 jswick@dallasisd.org
Not Pictured      


Tracy Scott
ESL Instructional Specialist
trascott@dallasisd.org

 

     

Dual Language Programs

  Keila Carrillo  
 
Keila Carillo
Dual Language Instructional Supervisor
 kcarillo@dallasisd.org




Belinda Moran Hipólito Rodríguez Fernel González Mauricio García
Belinda Moran
Dual Language Coordinator
bbriones@dallasisd.org
Hipólito Rodríguez
Dual Language Coordinator
hrodriguez@dallasisd.org
Fernel González
Dual Language Coordinator
fergonzalez@dallasisd.org
Mauricio García
Dual Language Coordinator
maugarcia@dallasisd.org
DH Franklin Torres Iris Ramirez Lugo Gloria Bastidas
Demian Hernández
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
demhernandez@dallasisd.org
Franklin Torres
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
frmendez@dallasisd.org
Iris Ramírez-Lugo
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
iisaacrosado@dallasisd.org
Gloria Bastidas
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
gbastidas@dallasisd.org
José Orozco Marisol Urquizu Cossio Angela Santoyo
José Orozco
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
jorozco@dallasisd.org
Marisol Urquizu Cossio
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
murquizu@dallasisd.org
Angela Santoyo
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
asantoyo@dallasisd.org

Margaret & Gilbert Herrera Student Intake Center



  Ileana Gómez Adriana López  
 

Ileana Gómez Murillo
Manager
ilgomez@dallasisd.org

Adriana López
Newcomer Program
Supervisor
adrlopez@dallasisd.org

 
Jessica Daly Antonio Sanchez Daniel Poveda Jill Heintzman
Jessica Daly
Bilingual ESL Coordinator
jdaly@dallasisd.org
Antonio Sanchez
Bilingual ESL Coordinator
antosanchez@dallasisd.org
Daniel Poveda
LPAC/Intake Coordinator
dpoveda@dallasisd.org
Jill Heintzman
LPAC/Intake Coordinator
jheintzman@dallasisd.org
Susan Kim Marisol Cedeño Gerardo Gonzalez Gomez Chara Christopher
Susan Kim
LPAC/Intake Coordinator
sukim@dallasisd.org

Marisol Cedeño
Immigrant Coordinator
mcedeno@dallasisd.org

Gerardo Gonzalez Gomez
Immigrant Coordinator
ggonzalezgomez@dallasisd.org

Chara Christopher
EL/Sped Instructional Specialist
chchristopher@dallasisd.org
Anette Mendoza Carlos Martinez Carlos Martinez Adriana López

Anette Mendoza
EL/Sped Instructional Specialist
acamacho@dallasisd.org

Andrea Rivas
EL/Sped Instructional Specialist
anrivas@dallasisd.org
Carlos Martinez
Parent Community Coordinator
carlomartinez@dallasisd.org
Diana Muñiz
Parent Community Coordinator
dmuniz@dallasisd.org
Silvia Elizondo Silvia Elizondo Carlos Navarro Adriana López

Silvia Elizondo
Parent Community Coordinator
scerda@dallasisd.org

Eduardo Serralde
Parent Community Coordinator
eserralde@dallasisd.org
Carlos Navarro
Parent Community Coordinator
cnavarro@dallasisd.org

Irasema Sias
Parent Community Coordinator
ircampos@dallasisd.org

Zeljka Ravlija Martha B. Contreras Herlinda Godoy Mary

Zeljka Ravlija
Refugee Grant Coordinator
zravlija@dallasisd.org


Martha B. Contreras
Data Management Specialist
mmizno-contreras@dallasisd.org

Herlinda Godoy
Registration Clerk
mgodoy@dallasisd.org
Mary "Teresa" González
Administrative Assistant
magonza@dallasisd.org
 
María Salas Steve Salinas VR

María Salas
OLPT Specialist
mariasalas@dallasisd.org

Steve Salinas
OLPT Specialist
stsalinas@dallasisd.org
Victor Rivera
Full Time Tester
vrivera@dallasisd.org

EL/SPED

  Gina Marie Paniagua  
 


Gina Marie Paniagua
Manager
gpaniaguaayala@dallasisd.org

 
Minerva Pérez Hernández María Ellis Rocio Chávez Charlotte Wolf
Minerva Pérez Hernández
Supervisor
mpere168@dallasisd.org
María Ellis
Bilingual ESL Coordinator
mamagallanes@dallasisd.org
Rocio Chávez
Instructional Specialist
rocchavez@dallasisd.org
Charlotte Wolf
Instructional Specialist
cwolf@dallasisd.org
Autumn Slosser Catherine Cates Naneitra Parker Maribel Cruz-Fernández
Autumn Slosser
Instructional Specialist
aslosser@dallasisd.org

Catherine Cates
Instructional Specialist
ccates@dallasisd.org

Naneitra Parker
Instructional Specialist
nanparker@dallasisd.org

Maribel Cruz-Fernández
Instructional Specialist
maribcruz@dallasisd.org
Anette Mendoza Mercedes Hidalgo Jaime Chavez Villalobos Virginia Huergo

María Salazar
Instructional Specialist
mariasalazar2@dallasisd.org

Mercedes Hidalgo
Instructional Specialist
mhidalgomendez@dallasisd.org
Jaime Chavez Villalobos
Instructional Specialist
jchavezvillalobos@dallasisd.org
Virginia Huergo
Instructional Specialist
vhuergo@dallasisd.org
Mayra Rangel Kaitlyn Reneson

Mayra Rangel
Instructional Specialist
mayrangel@dallasisd.org

Kaitlyn Reneson
Instructional Specialist
kreneson@dallasisd.org