Bilingual ESL Department Directory

  • Amanda Clymer

    Amanda Clymer
    Director
    amreyes@dallasisd.org

    Bilingual ESL Dallas Independent School District
    2909 N. Buckner Blvd. 
    Suite 505
    Dallas, Texas 75228
    Phone: (972) 925-6490
    Fax: (972) 794-3528
    BilingualESL@dallasisd.org

    Our Vision 
    As the Bilingual/ESL Department, our vision is to foster a culture of collaboration that advocates and ensures educational equity for the academic, linguistic and social success of all language learners.

    Our Mission
    Our mission is to increase student achievement by effectively addressing the academic, linguistic and social needs of English language learners through bilingual/ESL programs that are research-based and celebratory of student diversity.

     



    Visión 
    Nuestra visión es ser un departamento premier que apoye la excelencia académica para todos los estudiantes de idiomas.

    Misión
    Nuestra misión es fomentar y fortalecer una cultura positiva en Dallas ISD por medio: Apoyo a los estudiantes de idiomas, garantizando la igualdad de oportunidades para mejorar su rendimiento académico. De la capacitación de los empleados del distrito en programas validados científicamente que se ofrecen a los estudiantes de idiomas.

     

 

Mahiri Salcido Not Pictured Not Pictured Not Pictured
 Mahiri Salcido
ELL Compliance Manager
 msalcido@dallasisd.org
Esmeralda Meraz
Administrative Assistant
emeraz@dallasisd.org
 Tammy LeSueur
Specialist
tlesueur@dallasisd.org
Noelia Quintero
Administrative Assistant
quintero@dallasisd.org

ESL

  Daren Stark Darci Crouch  
 
Daren Stark
ESL Instructional
Supervisor
 dstark@dallasisd.org


Darci Crouch
ESL Instructional
Supervisor
dcrouch@dallasisd.org



Stephen Button Linda Gibbons Zoe Nelle Theresa Salazar

Stephen Button
ESL Coordinator
sbutton@dallasisd.org

Linda Gibbons
ESL Instructional Specialist
pgibbons@dallasisd.org
Zoe Nelle
ESL Instructional Specialist
znelle@dallasisd.org
Theresa Salazar
ESL Instructional Specialist
thsalazar@dallasisd.org 
Jessica Cappas Austin Craver Not Pictured Not Pictured

Jessica Cappas
ESL Instructional Specialist
jcappas@dallasisd.org

Austin Craver
ESL Instructional Specialist
acraver@dallasisd.org
Lori Lee
ESL Instructional Specialist
 lorlee@dallasisd.org
Jennifer Swick
ESL Instructional Specialist
 jswick@dallasisd.org

Dual Language Programs

María Hernández Hipólito Rodríguez Belinda Moran Not Pictured

María Hernández
Dual Language
Coordinator
mhernandez16@dallasisd.org


Hipólito Rodríguez
Dual Language
Coordinator
hrodriguez@dallasisd.org
Belinda Moran
Dual Language
Coordinator
bbriones@dallasisd.org
Martha Keene
Dual Language
Coordinator
mzkeene@dallasisd.org
Demian Hernández Celia Proffitt Iris Ramírez-Lugo Gloria Bastidas

Demian Hernández
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
demhernandez@dalasisd.org


Celia Proffitt
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
cproffitt@dallasisd.org

Iris Ramírez-Lugo
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
IIsaacrosado@dallasisd.org
  
Gloria Bastidas
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
gbastidas@dallasisd.org
Antonio Merino Cynthia Garza Franklin Torres Mendez José Orozco

Antonio Merino
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
amerino@dallasisd.org


Cynthia Garza
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
cygarza@dallasisd.org
Franklin Torres Mendez
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
frmendez@dallasisd.org

José Orozco
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
jorozco@dallasisd.org

Marisol Urquizu Cossío Silvia Elizondo    
 
Marisol Urquizu Cossío
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
murquizu@dallasisd.org
 

Silvia Elizondo
Dual Language
Instructional Specialist
scerda@dallasisd.org
 
   

Margaret & Gilbert Herrera Student Intake Center

  Ileana Gómez Adriana López  
 


Ileana Gómez Murillo
Data/Intake/OLPT
Manager
ilgomez@dallasisd.org


Adriana López
Newcomer Program
Supervisor
adrlopez@dallasisd.org

 
Antonio Sanchez Daniel Poveda Adriana López Carlos Navarro


Antonio Sanchez
Bilingual ESL Coordinator
antosanchez@dallasisd.org

Daniel Poveda
LPAC/Intake Coordinator
dpoveda@dallasisd.org

Jill Heintzman
LPAC/Intake Coordinator
jheintzman@dallaisisd.org
  
Carlos Navarro
Parent Community Coordinator
cnavarro@dallasisd.org
Adriana López Adriana López Adriana López Adriana López

Marisol Cedeno
Immigrant Coordinator
mcedeno@dallasisd.org

Jessica Daly
Immigrant Coordinator
jdaly@dallasisd.org
Matha B. Mizno Contreras
Data Management Specialist
mmizno-contreras@dallasisd.org
Helinda Godoy
Registration Clerk
mgodoy@dallasisd.org
Adriana López Adriana López Steve Salinas Adriana López

María Salas
OLPT Specialist
mariasalas@dallasisd.org

Nekokia Davis
Full Time Tester
nedavis@dallasisd.org
Steve Salinas
Full Time Tester
stsalinas@dallasisd.org
Mary "Teresa" González
Administrative Assistant
magonza@dallasisd.org
 

EL/Special Education

  Brigette Jaquez   
 


Brigette Jaquez
Manager
brcaldwell@dallasisd.org

 

 
Keila Carillo Yvette Pérez Claudia Salazar Charlotte Wolf

Keila Carillo
Bilingual ESL Coordinator
kcarrillo@dallasisd.org


Yvette Pérez
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Curriculum
yveperez@dallasisd.org


Claudia Salazar
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Curriculum
csalazarsalazar@dallasisd.org

Charlotte Wolf
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Curriculum
cwolf@dallasisd.org

Minerva Pérez Hernández Not Pictured Not Pictured Not Pictured

Minerva Pérez Hernández
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Curriculum
mpere168@dallasisd.org

Catherine Cates
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Curriculum
ccates@dallasisd.org
Naneitra Parker
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Curriculum
nanparker@dallasisd.org
Mercedes Hidalgo
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Curriculum
Chara Kristopher Not Pictured Not Pictured  

Chara Christopher
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Campus Support
chchristopher@dallasisd.org

Andrea Rivas
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Campus Support
anrivas@dallasisd.org
Anette Mendoza
EL/SPED Instructional Specialist
Campus Support
acamacho@dallasisd.org