Dual Language ESL Department Directory

  • RHeffernan

    Richard Heffernan
    Executive Director Dual Language ESL
    RHeffernan@dallasisd.org

    DLESL

    Dallas Independent School District
    2909 N. Buckner Blvd. 
    Suite 505
    Dallas, Texas 75228
    Phone: (972) 925-6490
    Fax: (972) 794-3528
    BilingualESL@dallasisd.org

     

     Amanda Clymer

    Amanda Clymer
    Director Dual Language ESL 
    amreyes@dallasisd.org
     


    Our Vision 
    As the Dual Language/ESL Department, our vision is to foster a culture of collaboration that advocates and ensures educational equity for the academic, linguistic and social success of all language learners.

    Our Mission
    Our mission is to increase student achievement by effectively addressing the academic, linguistic and social needs of English language learners through Dual Language/ESL programs that are research-based and celebratory of student diversity.

     



    Visión 
    Nuestra visión es ser un departamento premier que apoye la excelencia académica para todos los estudiantes de idiomas.

    Misión
    Nuestra misión es fomentar y fortalecer una cultura positiva en Dallas ISD por medio: Apoyo a los estudiantes de idiomas, garantizando la igualdad de oportunidades para mejorar su rendimiento académico. De la capacitación de los empleados del distrito en programas validados científicamente que se ofrecen a los estudiantes de idiomas.

Administrative Assistants

  Olivia Horta Silvia Jara  
 

Olivia Horta
Administrative Assitant to
Richard Heffernan
ohorta@dallasisd.org

Sylvia Jara
Administrative Assitant to
Amanda Clymer
sjara@dallasisd.org

 

Budget & Compliance

 

  Mahiri Salcido  
  Mahiri Salcido
Manager 
msalcido@dallasisd.org
 
  Esmerelda Meraz Tammy Lesueur  
 

Esmeralda Meraz
Administrative Assitant
emeraz@dallasisd.org

Tammy Lesueur
Specialist
tlesueur@dallasisd.org

 

ESL

  Daren Stark  
 
Daren Stark
ESL Instructional Supervisor
 dstark@dallasisd.org


Stephen Button Linda Gibbons Zoe Nelle Theresa Salazar

Stephen Button
ESL Coordinator
sbutton@dallasisd.org

Lynda Gibbons
ESL Instructional Specialist
pgibbons@dallasisd.org
Zoe Nelle
ESL Instructional Specialist
znelle@dallasisd.org
Theresa Salazar
ESL Instructional Specialist
thsalazar@dallasisd.org 
Jessica Cappas Not Pictured Not Pictured Not Pictured

Jessica Cappas
ESL Instructional Specialist
jcappas@dallasisd.org

Jennifer Swick
ESL Instructional Specialist
jswick@dallasisd.org
Stacy Davenport
ESL Instructional Specialist
 stdavenport@dallasisd.org
Evelyn G. Perette
ESL Instructional Specialist
 eperette@dallasisd.org

Dual Language Programs

  Keila Carrillo  
 
Keila Carillo
Dual Language Instructional Supervisor
 kcarillo@dallasisd.org


Belinda Moran Hipólito Rodríguez Fernel González Mauricio García

Belinda Moran
Dual Language Coordinator
bbriones@dallasisd.org

Hipólito Rodríguez
Dual Language Coordinator
hrodriguez@dallasisd.org
Fernel González
Dual Language Coordinator
fergonzalez@dallasisd.org
Mauricio García
Dual Language Coordinator
maugarcia@dallasisd.org
Demian Hernández Franklin Torres Iris Ramírez-Lugo Gloria Bastidas
Demian Hernández
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
demhernandez@dallasisd.org

Franklin Torres
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
frmendez@dallasisd.org
Iris Ramírez-Lugo
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
iisaacrosado@dallasisd.org
Gloria Bastidas
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
gbastidas@dallasisd.org
Marisol Urquizu Cossio Angela Santoyo Mayra Rangel  
Marisol Urquizu Cossio
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
murquizu@dallasisd.org
Angela Santoyo
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
asantoyo@dallasisd.org
Mayra Rangel
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
mayrangel@dallasisd.org
 

Margaret & Gilbert Herrera Student Intake Center

  Ileana Gómez Adriana López  
 

Ileana Gómez Murillo
Manager
ilgomez@dallasisd.org

Adriana López
Newcomer Program Supervisor
adrlopez@dallasisd.org

 
Herlinda Godoy Mary Martha B. Contreras Zeljka Ravlija
Herlinda Godoy
Registration Clerk
mgodoy@dallasisd.org
Mary "Teresa" González
Administrative Assistant
magonza@dallasisd.org
 
Martha B. Contreras
Data Management Specialist
mmizno-contreras@dallasisd.org
Zeljka Ravlija
Refugee Grant Coordinator
zravlija@dallasisd.org

Immigrant & EL/SPED Campus Support

Gerardo González Gomez Chara Christopher Anette Mendoza Not Pictured
Gerardo Gonzalez Gomez
Immigrant Coordinator
ggonzalezgomez@dallasisd.org
Chara Christopher
EL/Sped Instructional Specialist
chchristopher@dallasisd.org
Anette Mendoza
EL/Sped Instructional Specialist
acamacho@dallasisd.org

Aris B. Penaranda
Immigrant Coordinator
apenaranda@dallasisd.org

Parent Programs

Carlos Martinez Adriana López Silvia Elizondo Silvia Elizondo

Carlos Martinez
Parent Community Coordinator
carlomartinez@dallasisd.org

Diana Muñiz
Parent Community Coordinator
dmuniz@dallasisd.org
Silvia Elizondo
Parent Community Coordinator
scerda@dallasisd.org
Eduardo Serralde
Parent Community Coordinator
eserralde@dallasisd.org

Oral Language Proficiency Testing (OLPT)

Maria Salas Steve Salinas Victor Rivera  
Maria Salas
OLPT Specialist
mariasalas@dallasisd.org
Steve Salinas
OLPT Specialist
stsalinas@dallasisd.org
Victor Rivera
Full Time Tester
vrivera@dallasisd.org
 

EL/SPED

Gina Marie Minerva Hernandez  
 

Gina Marie Paniagua
Manager
gpaniaguaayala@dallasisd.org

Minerva Pérez Hernández
Supervisor
mpere168@dallasisd.org

Rocio Chávez Kaitlyn Reneson Autumn Slosser Maribel Cruz-Fernández
Rocio Chávez
Instructional Specialist
rocchavez@dallasisd.org
Kaitlyn Reneson
Instructional Specialist
kreneson@dallasisd.org
Autumn Slosser
Instructional Specialist
aslosser@dallasisd.org
Maribel Cruz-Fernández
Instructional Specialist
maribcruz@dallasisd.org
Anette Mendoza Mercedes Hidalgo Jaime Chavez Villalobos Virginia Huergo
María Salazar
Instructional Specialist
mariasalazar2@dallasisd.org
Mercedes Hidalgo
Instructional Specialist
mhidalgomendez@dallasisd.org

Jaime Chavez Villalobos
Instructional Specialist
jchavezvillalobos@dallasisd.org

Virginia Huergo
Instructional Specialist
vhuergo@dallasisd.org
José Orozco Not Pictured Not Pictured Not Pictured

José Orozco
Instructional Specialist
jorozco@dallasisd.org

Esther Loera
Instructional Specialist
esloera@dallasisd.org

Claudia Salazar
Instructional Specialist

csalazarsalazar@dallasisd.org

Claudia A. Ramos Landaeta
Instructional Specialist
cramoslandaeta@dallasisd.org