• Social Studies

     

    SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT


    Vision Statement

    All Dallas ISD students can think critically, engage civically, and connect globally.

     

    Mission Statement

    Providing intentional support and growth opportunities in Social Studies.
     
     

     

    Shalon Bond, Director
    972-925-8007
    shagibbs@dallasisd.org

    Martha Castillo, Administrative Assistant
    972-925-8076
    MCastillo@dallasisd.org
     

    STAFF DIRECTORY

     

    Team Member

    Title

    Office Number

    Email Address

    Derrick Bowens

    Coordinator

    972-925-8094

    debowens@dallasisd.org

    Kiahndra Edwards

    Coordinator

    972-925-8859

    kiaedwards@dallasisd.org

    Irene Lyons

    Coordinator

    972-925-8893

    ilyons@dallasisd.org

    Shirley Steele Instructional Specialist  972-925-8841

    shsteele@dallasisd.org

    Graham Stephens

    Coordinator

    972-925-8075

    grstephens@dallasisd.org

    Athena Newton

    Instructional Specialist

    972-925-6933

    manewton@dallasisd.org

     


    Dallas Independent School District
    2909 N. Buckner Blvd., 3rd Floor Dallas, Texas 75228

    Phone: (972) 925-8076