• Site Based Decision Making (SBDM)

    Through the development and recommendation of the plans outlined (below), we will be closer to having excellence that is sustainable for years to come. - Principal Moran.

    The function of the SBDM Committee is to support and advise the principal in establishing campus goals and plan for improvement.

     

     

    SBDM Meeting Schedule

    September 1st, 2021 Minutes

    September 29th, 2021 Minutes

    November 3rd, 2021 Minutes

    January 5th, 2021 Minutes

    February 2nd, 2021 Minutes

    March 2nd, 2021 Minutes

    April 6th, 2021 Minutes

    **All meetings run from 6-7pm

     

    SBDM Roster 2021-2022

    Chair, Clifford Nichols (email: cnichols@inspirefg.com), Parent, Former Chair of JL Long SBDM

    Vice Chair, Elizabeth Furrh (email: efurrh@yahoo.com), Parent and Former Chair of Woodrow SBDM Coordinated School Health Committee

    Scribe, Mary Margaret Gowdey (email: mgowdey@dallasisd.org), AVID Coordinator

    Timekeeper/Facilitator: Shahdi Jalilvand (email: jalilvandshahdi@gmail.com), Parent, 2nd Year as Timekeeper

     

    SubCommittee Co-Chairs

    Curriculum 

    Parent:  Leigh Ann O’Quinn (email: ljjo@sbcglobal.net)

    Faculty/Staff: Thao Le, Faculty, Math Department (email: thaole@dallasisd.org)

     

    Coordinated School Health

    Parent: Dana Bleakney, Physician at Family Medical Center at Baylor (email: dana.bleakney@icloud.com)

    Faculty/Staff: Nikki Fuller, School Nurse (email: andfuller@dallasisd.org)

     

    Drop-Out Prevention

    Parent/Community Member:  Victor Aves, Community Member (email: vaves@pegasusrealtyinc.com)

    Faculty/Staff: Ellen Emery (email: eemery@dallasisd.org)

     

    Facilities

    Parent: Edward Hart, Parent (email: edward.hart31601@gmail.com)

    Faculty/Staff: Robert Hearne, Faculty, Social Studies (email: rhearne@dallasisd.org)