District 6

 Joyce Foreman



Degrees and Certifications:

Joyce Foreman

Joyce Foreman was elected to the Dallas ISD Board of Trustees in June of 2014 to represent trustee District 6, which covers southwest Dallas.

As a business owner and community leader, Foreman is committed to use her experience in education and the community to shape District 6 specifically and Dallas ISD as a whole in matters that directly impact students, teachers and staff.

Foreman brings experience from a variety of education-related affiliations to the board. Most notably, she has served on the Dallas ISD Bond Advisory Committee. Passionate about preparing our students to be the best and brightest, Foreman has held other leadership positions in the district as a member of the Superintendent’s Advisory Committee and the Commission on Educational Excellence.

Providing decades of civic involvement to Dallas citizens, Foreman has previously served on the Greater Dallas Chamber Executive Committee, the boards of Dallas Area Rapid Transit and Chase Bank of Texas Board, and the El Centro College Career Advisory Committee.

In 1981, after leading a successful career as a corporate buyer, Foreman applied her experience and entrepreneurial spirit to the founding and operation of her own company, Foreman Office Products, a business venture she managed for 30 years until her retirement in 2011.


  • Birdie Alexander Elementary School

    William H. Atwell Law Academy

    Jimmie Tyler Brashear Elementary School

    T.W. Browne Middle School

    John Carpenter Elementary School

    David W. Carter High School - (Bond Phase I)

    Elementary DAEP            

    Kathlyn Joy Gilliam Collegiate Academy

    Zan Wesley Holmes Jr. Middle School

    D.A. Hulcy STEAM Middle School - (Bond Phase I)

    Barbara Jordan Elementary School

    Justin F. Kimball High School - (Bond Phase II)

    Learning Alternative Center for Empowering Youth 

    Umphrey Lee Elementary School

    Barbara Manns Middle School

    Thomas L. Marsalis Elementary School

    Ronald E. McNair Elementary School

    Maria    Moreno Elementary School

    John Leslie Patton Jr. Academic Center

    Clinton P. Russell Elementary School - (Bond Phase I)

    School Community Guidance Center

    Leslie A. Stemmons Elementary School

    Boude Storey Middle School

    T.G. Terry Elementary School

    Robert L. Thornton Elementary School

    Thomas Tolbert Elementary School

    Adelle Turner Elementary School

    Mark Twain Leadership Vanguard - (Bond Phase I)

    Daniel Webster Elementary School

    Martin Weiss Elementary School