Return to Headlines

Seventeen Dallas ISD Football Student-Athletes Receive Recognition

NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas Chapter will honor 17 Dallas ISD High School scholar-athletes during the chapter’s 14th Annual Awards Banquet on Sunday

DALLAS – The National Football Foundation (NFF) Gridiron Club of Dallas Chapter announced today the honorees who will be recognized for their accomplishments during the chapter's 14th Annual Awards Banquet on Sunday, March 19, at 6 p.m. at the Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria.

Among the individuals being honored by the chapter include 17 high school student-athletes from Dallas ISD. They are among 51 high school scholar-athletes from the region to be honored by the National Football Foundation. One high school player will be named as the top scholar-athlete and receiving national recognition as a member of the NFF Team of Distinction.

"We have the privilege of honoring another group of remarkable high school and collegiate scholar-athletes who not only excel on the football field, but also in the classroom and in their communities," said NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas Chapter president Gerald Brence, a member of the Texas High School Coaches Association Hall of Honor and current assistant football coach at McKinney Christian Academy.

The college and high school candidates were selected based on their athletic accomplishments, academic performance, and leadership in the community. The high school honorees will enroll in the fall at a prestigious list of institutions, including Ivy League schools, state universities and the service academies, with many continuing to play football at the next level.


2022 NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas Scholar-Athletes from Dallas ISD

  • Jason Cueto - Bryan Adams
  • Stephen Brock - Carter
  • Jaquarius Gordon - Conrad
  • Reed Malphurs - Hillcrest
  • Aldrin Alvarado Dominguez - Jefferson
  • Criston Reed - Lincoln
  • Darious Johnson - Madison
  • Glen Jackson - Molina
  • Joseph Oluwayemi - North Dallas
  • Caus Frazier - Roosevelt
  • David Chavez - Samuell
  • Dalan Ramsey - Seagoville
  • Kemaj Robinson - Skyline
  • Timad Cotton - Spruce
  • Dominic Rodriguez - Sunset
  • Jarvis Turner - Wilmer-Hutchins
  • Bryson Baggett - Woodrow Wilson


Tickets for the event can be purchased online by clicking here.

Click here to join the NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas Chapter. Along with providing a rebate that supports the chapter's initiatives, membership benefits include a vote in the annual College Football Hall of Fame election, an exclusive NFF branded t-shirt and a membership certificate. Those that opt for a three-year or lifetime membership will also receive an NFF travel mug.

About NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas
Founded in 2008, the NFF Gridiron Club of Dallas ( is one of 120 nationwide chapters of the National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame ( The NFF is a non-profit educational organization that runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. NFF programs include Future For Football, the Chick-fil-A College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, The William V. Campbell Trophy®, the NFF National Scholar-Athlete Class presented by Fidelity Investments and a series of initiatives to honor the legends of the past and inspire the leaders of the future.