District Accolades | September 2018

September 2018 Board Meeting 

  • Hats off to Roosevelt Seniors Kawame Kelley and Te’Onna Moton-Johnson. Each of these Mustang scholars were awarded $10,000 scholarships from Texas Southern University.
  • Long Middle School teacher Dayne Harris has been named the New Teacher of the Year by the Texas Foreign Language Association.
  • Congratulations to Anson Jones Elementary teacher Shannon Kline who was surprised with a $10,000 check, yesterday, after being named the Sanford Teacher Award winner. The award raises awareness for inspirational teaching.